Apple gives ‘Design Awards’ at the Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) every year to highlight and reward the developer community. These awards are given to celebrate extraordinary designs, creativity, innovation, and technical achievement.

2024 WWDC and Award Nominees

2024 Apple Design Awards Finalists Announced

The candidates for 2024 have now been announced and the winners will be revealed at the WWDC 2024 starting on June 10. These prestigious awards, distributed in seven different categories, have become even more diversified this year with the addition of new categories such as ‘Spatial Computing’.

Award Candidate Applications and Categories

2024 Apple Design Awards Finalists Announced

Among the candidates are applications from the fields of entertainment, inclusivity, innovation, interaction, social impact, visuals and graphic design, and spatial computing. Prominent applications include Procreate Dreams, Call of Duty: Warzone Mobile, Sunlitt, and Sky Guide. These applications are available on Apple’s App Store and accessible to users.


  • Dudel Draw
  • Bears Gratitude
  • Rooms
  • NYT Games
  • Hello Kitty Island Adventure


2024 Apple Design Awards Finalists Announced
  • Copilot Money
  • SmartGym
  • Procreate Dreams
  • Call of Duty: Warzone Mobile
  • Lost in Play
  • Wavelength


  • oko
  • Complete Anatomy 2024
  • Timo
  • Unpacking
  • Quadline
  • Crayola Adventures


  • Procreate Dreams
  • Arc Search
  • Crouton
  • Little Nightmares
  • Rytmos
  • finity.

Spatial Computing

2024 Apple Design Awards Finalists Announced
  • Sky Guide
  • NBA
  • djay
  • Synth Riders
  • Blackbox
  • Loona: Cozy Puzzle Games

Visuals and Graphic Design

2024 Apple Design Awards Finalists Announced
  • Sunlitt
  • Meditate
  • Rooms
  • Death Stranding: Director’s Cut
  • Lies of P
  • Honkai: Star Rail

Social Impact

  • How We Feel
  • Ahead: Emotions Coach
  • Gentler Streak Fitness Tracker
  • The Wreck
  • Cityscapes: Sim Builder
  • The Bear

Apple aims both to encourage developers and to highlight high-quality and innovative content on its platform with these awards.

Leave A Reply